A graduation gift?

I don’t know how you all feel about this, but it makes me very, very happy.

I just read that there is going to be a Star Trek Deluxe Edition score release that includes:

…over an hour of additional, unreleased music and sequences it into a chronological presentation of nearly 100 minutes of music from the film, including the final film version of the Main Title.

The elaborate and beautiful, 2-CD packaging includes a 28-page, full-color booklet (in the dimensions of a Blue-Ray disc case), with new liner notes by Starlog Magazine founder Kerry O’Quinn.

This is being (edit: the offering is from Varese Sarabande, but can be ordered from SAE) offered by SAE, and will be released on June 17th. This may just become a graduation gift to myself. Thank you 8 lb. 6 oz., newborn infant Jesus.

While I’m here, don’t forget to contribute to the Curtain Call Kickstarter Fund. Help support this effort, and feel good that you’re helping me gain experience.

2 responses to “A graduation gift?

  1. I can NOT wait for next week – that’s when they start shipping. Actually, it’s Varese that’s putting it out – part of their Soundtrack Club series. I’d say get your order in soon…they announced it a little over a week ago and have already had over 3000 pre-orders. I know I put mine in the day I saw it, right after I cleaned up the mess in my pants!

    But why the damned Blu-Ray case? I don’t get it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

